THE GIFT

Being the only child left me to my thoughts. Imagination was my friend. I fell in love with art. Its was a doorway ;an  escape for me. Today I make children smile when I draw them a picture at work . I show them that if you put your mind to it; anything can happen. I opened many doors in solitary as a child. Doors that put me where I am today. ONE gift can change many hearts . What is your gift? Are you feeding it? Or are you letting the fire die out?  Ask yourself?20160322_135440.jpg

 

Love what you do and do what you love. Don’t listen to anyone else who tells you not to do it. You do what you want, what you love. Imagination should be the center of your life.

Ray Bradbury

#FollowMyBlog #SupportMyBookComingInSeptember

 

3 thoughts on “THE GIFT

  1. i am an only child to and love art alot, poetry, drawing, crafting anything that s artistic! and i also think having a long time to myself helpt me create amazing things out of my imagination, am good at drawing too but you are waayy better! you are a true artist what i do most these days is poetry, but i very much miss drawing, !!

    Like

Leave a Reply

