When The Past Comes Knocking..

 

 

 

I thought my past would never come into agreement with my future. My experiences were the worst; but it made me who I am today.Rafiki-Teaches-Simba-The-Past-Can-Hurt-With-A-Smack-To-The-Head-In-The-Lion-King-Quote.jpg

I always wanted to write a book. It was a feeling inside me since young that have never left. When I was eleven I wrote a book of poetry from my experiences. It seem to be the only way to escape reality. I love all my gifts from young I knew I wasn’t made to fit in with the people around me. I could draw..I  could decorate .. I could do anything I put my mind to.

Simba: I know what I have to do. But going back means I’ll have to face my past. I’ve been running from it for so long.

[Rafiki hits Simba on the head with his stick]

Simba: Ow! Jeez, what was that for?

Rafiki: It doesn’t matter. It’s in the past.

[laughs]

The past makes your future. Some of us hate to look back. Even though the past may have been hurtful, its either you gone learn from it or run from it. Either way it will still follow you. Are you running from the past? or are you ready to face the future with tranquility an peace ?

XoXo The Rose

One thought on “When The Past Comes Knocking..

  1. I used to read this story to my kids when they were very young, the Lion and the king. And I like it most when Simba look at the water and saw the face of his father!!!It’s a beautiful story full of lessons.Thank you for dropping by at my blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

